Welcome to Delhi Minorities Commission



The Delhi Minorities Commission was set up under the Delhi Minorities Commission Act,1999 passed by the Delhi Legislative Assembly on 24.12.99. The notified Minority Communities, as per the Act, are Muslims, Christians, Sikhs, Buddhists and Parsis. To safeguard the rights and interests, as provided in the Constitution of India of religious minorities in the National Capital Territories of Delhi.Now as per the notification order dated 13/10/2008 by Chief Secretary, GNCT of Delhi "Jain" Community is also treated as Minority Community in the NCT of Delhi.

  • govtprocurement
  • nvsp
  • digitalindia
  • digital-payments
  • Delhi eGovernance Society
  • Page last updated on: 14-05-2019